My Glowing Clara

Yesterday was a special day with Clara.  I don’t know how to exactly put my finger on it but she was just extra happy.  Maybe she slept really good, I don’t know, but I do know that she had a great day.  She woke up excited to see the world.  She was radiating energy. Her little face seemed to be putting off its own light.  She smiled all day and she is just soooo beautiful.  She has this great, sweet personality.  She likes her clothes.  You can see from the pic that she has her own Clara style.  Usually, she is wearing a skirt over the leggings and she is all about color!  She gives the best love, and Greg and I have always said that God must have given her extra facial muscles because of all the expressions she has.  I want to remember days like these.  I hope I can give her innocent days for as long as possible.

As I was typing this she came up and had fixed her hair.  She has in a soft headband and has attached all different kids of hair clips to it including 3 brightly colored feathers.  She said, “Do I look pretty”.  She looked amazing.

About myworknprogress

Hi. My name is Jessica and I am a wife and a mother of three amazing kids. I work three days a week as a dental hygienist. I am constantly trying, as so many parents are, to do the absolute best thing by my family. Sometimes, it is hard to know what that is. This is a record of my work in progress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Glowing Clara

  1. Aunt Dee says:

    Clara is definitely becoming a free spirit with lots of individuality!!! And, yes, she’s a doll! A ton of creativity shaping up here.

Leave a Reply

